ACC Scholarship Foundation

educational non-profit

The Asian Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Foundation is a 501(c)(3) and was founded in 2005 to provide scholarships to further students' higher education goals. Since 2005, the Foundation has awarded over 100 scholarships.

Our Impact

$100,000 +

Dollars Awarded


Recipients Awarded


Districts Reached


The deadline to submit the application is April 29, 2017 by email to accscholarshipfoundation [at]

Apply now

From our Recipients

I am honored to be one of award recipients of the ACC Scholarship Foundation. Thanks to your generous support I am the first in my family to attend college.Coming from a low income family, it was almost impossible to afford college necessities, but with the award I was given from the ACC Scholarship Foundation I was able to keep pursuing a bachelors degree without stressing financially. My educational pursuits would not be possible without the generous support from this foundation. Thank you for enabling this opportunity!

Karla Briones, Texas A&M

Firstly, I would just like to thank you for the opportunity and the scholarship award! I have used much of the money to cover college expenses such as books and parts of my tuition and it has definitely alleviated some of the stress that college sometimes places on students. Again, thank you so much! I really appreciate the financial aid that this association has provided.

Rachel Cao, University of Houston

I will always be grateful for the Asian Chamber of Commerce and the scholarship I received. To me, that $1,000 was more than just a scholarship put towards funding a part of my college education, and having my books covered for the first semester. Being a recipient made me glad to know that there were professionals in the Asian community willing to invest in me and my future.

Bao Hoang

Our Partners

We have a host of community partners and individual sponsors who continue to support our scholarship awards. Many individuals who are not listed here have given to our Foundation, and we thank you!

Bellaire/Southwest Houston Rotary Club
Asian Chamber of Commerce
Houston Community College
Prosperity Bank
Travelers Insurance
Arch Con Corporation

Foundation Board

Trung Doan, AIA

Trung Doan, AIA


Partner, Studio RED Architects

Dr. Parvin Bagherpour

Dr. Parvin Bagherpour

Board Member

Chief Academic & Student Service Officer, Graduate Medical Education Development

Catherine Le, J.D.

Catherine Le, J.D.

Secretary & Board Member

Managing Partner, The Law Firm of Catherine Le, PLLC

Scholarship Committee

Susy Brown

Susy Brown

Owner, Education Consultant- National and Global, EduKation4all

Haejin Elizabeth Koh, Ph. D.

Haejin Elizabeth Koh, Ph. D.

Associate Director
Chao Center for Asian Studies
Rice University

Dr. Sabrina Nguyen, Ed.D.

Dr. Sabrina Nguyen, Ed.D.

Fine Arts Specialist, Houston Independent School District

Get in touch

1320 McGowen St.
Houston, TX 77004